Chicago Bruins are the Champions!

Chicago Bruins are the Champions!

On December 9th 2018, the Chicago Bruins Bantams team won the Big Bear Firebolt Tournament in Ann Arbor, MI

The tournament took place over the weekend in the Chelsea, MI and Ann Arbor, MI at Arctic Coliseum and Yost Arena. Some of the games were very tough, especially the third one. Bruins were running behind 2:0, then they scored 2:1, equaled 2:2, opponent led 3:2, Bruins equaled score again 3:3 and they won at last 4:3! It was a great accomplishment to turn out the game from catching up to winner. The semi-final game was challenging too- it took place at outdoor rink in severe evening – the boys had to play at 8°F! The Bruins dominated last game and became champions.

Congrats to the players:

Milcho Haralanov
Alek Bjorlin
Kyler Campfield
Sean Dicosola
Shaan Doshi
Jeremy Lemmy
Henry Lazzaro
Colin Olmsted
Daniel Oostman
Joshua Petkus
Justin Pinkowski
Joseph Rinchiuso
Ryan Skwarek
Anthony Sobieszczyk
Joshua Williams

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.